NaNoWriMo Week 1

Week 1 started out AWESOME.  I was averaging around 1900 words per day and feeling very good about myself.  There were words flowing, back story being revealed and even plot-like stuffs happening.

 

Unfortunately I was tired one day and essentially took the day off.  Yeah, I can’t do that again.  I did continue to write after those first few days.  It’s not like I just let it go and haven’t written anything in several days.  But I didn’t write nearly enough.  The word dump has stalled.

 

Time to get it going again.

 

Today is the end of Week 1.  Tomorrow starts Week 2 and a Fresh Start.  (Not that I’m starting over on the story or, God forbid, starting a NEW story, just that I’m recommitting.)

 

And my Municipal Liaison for NaNoWriMo gave me a good mantra to use this coming week borrowed from the greatest of cartoon philosophers.

 

“Just keep swimming.  Just keep swimming.  Just keep swimming.”

Leave a Reply

